REPORTING NEW HIRES

Idaho's new hire reporting law requires employers to report new
employees to the Idaho Department of Labor within 20 days of the
date of hire.*

When |daho businesses report their new hires, the Department of Labor can stop people who collect
unemployment insurance while they are gainfully employed.

Who Do You Need to Report?

Report any new employee hired within 20 days or any rehired employee that hasn't worked for you
within the last 60 days.

What Information Do You Need to Provide?

Employee Name

Address

Social Security Number (as listed on the new hire’s social security card)
Start Date (first day employee worked for wages)

Employer Name and Address

Federal Employer Identification Number

State Unemployment Insurance Account Number (unless exempt employer)

How Do You Report?

* Report securely online at labor.idaho.gov/newhire. First-time users should call (800) 627-3880 for a

password OR

* Mail or FAX a New Hire Reporting Form or a completed copy of the employee’'s W-4, with the start
date and Idaho unemployment insurance account number added to the bottom of the form.

Mail forms to:

Idaho Department of Labor New Hire
317 W. Main St.

Boise, ID 83735

FAX: (208) 332-7411

*ID Code Sec. 72-16
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